About BBNB

An Agency

Bleuets NB Blueberries (BNBB) is an agency regulated under the NB Natural Product Act.  The Agency represents producers cultivating at least two (2) hectares of wild blueberries.

The only members of the Agency are the nine (9) board members elected by eligible producers.

BNBB’s currently has 200 eligible producers. The funding of the Agency is based on a levy per pound.

BNBB’s mandate includes research, promotion, information, training and representation.

Board of Directors

District 1
Counties: Charlotte, Saint John, Kings, Queens, Sunbury, York and Carleton

John Ness,  BelleIsle Creek
Russell Weir, Pennfield
Ed Goguen, Minto

District 2
Counties: Westmorland, Albert, Kent and Northumberland excluding the parish of Alnwick

John Schenkels – Chair, Miramichi
Zack Fisher, Sackville
Brett Reidpath, Bouctouche

District 3
Counties: Gloucester, Restigouche, Madawaska and Victoria and the parish of Alnwick in Northumberland county

Vacant Seat
René Chiasson – Vice Chair and WBANA Board Representative, Caraquet
Roland Losier – Pont Landry

Executive Director

Pierre Beaule